top of page

Virtual Cooking Showdown // THANK YOU FOR 50 SUBSCRIBERS!!!

"And the winner is . . ."


Hey, guys! Today, in honor of hitting 50 subscribers, we decided to have a virtual cooking competition!


----

----


A Word From the Contestants:

- hi, i'm lasya and for today's cooking competition i decided to make some tooty fruity bread. since the tooty fruity flavor is popular in indian cakes and sweets i decided to incorporate that into my bread buns. to make the bread, i quickly whipped up a bread dough recipe and then let the dough rise. after it rose, i rolled it in some sweetened condensed milk and added some tooty fruity gummies to it. these are what gave the bread a sweet flavor. after i did that, i baked my dough in the oven and served it to my sister with some sweetened condensed milk on the side. the bread came out pretty good as it was nice and fluffy inside and had a sweet flavor to it. thanks for watching !!

- Hi, I am Ananya. For the challenge, I made a paneer fry with a little bit of gravy along with a paratha and some rice. To begin, I had to make the dough which I had to hand knead. Then I fried some roughly chopped onions and tomatoes. I blended them together to make a puree. I took some marinated paneer pieces and started to fry them. After the puree was done, I added that to the paneer fry and got the curry. With the dough, I folded and fried my parathas. After that, I was finished. Thanks for watching!

- Hey, guys, I'm Tanushka! Today's competition was so fun, and I hope we can do something like this again soon! To begin the competition, we spun a wheel of topics to find out what the theme for our dish had to be. The wheel landed on Indian, and since my brother was the one judging my dish, I decided to make something that I knew he loved: poori! Poori is a delicious fried Indian bread that can be served with a variety of curries, dips, chutneys, etc. Poori dough is simple: It is just a combination of flour, water, and salt. However, the flour must be wheat flour to create the distinct and lovable flavor that so many people have come to know and love! When I started out, I accidentally used all-purpose flour, though! Luckily, I realized my mistake early on and switched to wheat flour before we got too far into the competition. After kneading the dough, I began my side dish, which was potato stew. To start off, I peeled and washed a large potato, which I then chopped into cubes and cooked in the Instant Pot with some sliced green chilies and salted water. Once I had gotten the potatoes in the IP, I rolled out my poori dough and chopped an onion. By this time, the potato chunks were done, and I sauteed them with the onions. Then, I fried my pooris in some vegetable oil. After that, I made my coconut milk and mixed it in with the vegetables. Finally, I was ready to plate, and I was so happy with the end result!


----


Materials Used to Film This Video:

- Tanushka:

*Samsung S7 Edge to Film

*iMovie to Edit

- Lasya:

*Ipad to Film

*Imovie to Edit

- Ananya

*Ipad to Film

*Imovie to Edit


----


F O L L O W U S:

The Food Blog:

TikTok | @the.food.blog

Lasya:

Pinterest:

Ananya:

Tanushka:


----


B U S I N E S S I N Q U I R I E S:


----


Like, share, comment, and subscribe to our channel!


----


#competition,#cookingshowdown,#cookingcompetition,#thefoodblog,#foodblog,#showdown,#quarantinecooking,#zoomcooking,#cooking,#show,#down,#the,#food,#blog,#thefood,#quarantine,#zoom,#zoomcall,#call,#WithMe,#CookWithMe,#foodie,#homemade,#yummy,#delicious,#chef,#cook,#foodblogger,#blogger,#kidchef,#foodlover,#dinner,#easydinnerrecipes,#easy,#recipes,#tasty,#tastyrecipes,#indian,#indianfood,#indiancuisine,#cuisine,#paneertikkamasala,#paneer,#tikka,#masala,#paneertikka,#tikkamasala,#paneermasala,#naan, #rice, #paratha, #tootyfruitysweetrolls, #tooty, #fruity, #sweet, #rolls, #tootyfruity, #sweetrolls, #tootyfruityrolls, #poori, #potatostew, #potato, #stew, #curry, #potatocurry, #onion, #onionstew, #coconutmilk

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page